April 28, 2017

What’s going on? Life, basically.

Today was an intense day. I had a bad sleep last night, because of the alcohol I was hitting the last two days because of something called Kingsnight and Kingsday. I had an awesome time, mostly. I was with my girls, which I enjoy. We were just having fun, getting drunk. Until I saw my ex-boyfriend, everything was perfect. Everything was perfect, until I got emotional. I couldn’t relativate anything anymore, because of my drunk. I started begging him to kiss me. Not to have a relationship with me, but just to kiss me one more time. He said no. I begged him even more.

Before that, I was looking for love in all places. I started flirting with every man just looking fine. I was craving for love. I am craving for love.

But he didn’t give me any love. He was cruel, actually. He told me I looked awkward. I told him I wasn’t, it was just because I was cold; my hands are always cold. So he went for his pocket and grabbed his handcloves. But then he started laughing and put them away as soon as he grabbed them.

My memory is awful when I’ve had some drinks. I just remember some fragments of the day. I don’t know why, but I always seem to remember the worst things better than the good things.

So, I even begged him more for some love. I told him I was getting hospitalized. He told me I should work on myself, and on my health. But I already am. I already am working on that, just by almost getting hospitalized. That’s the biggest step to make for your recovery out of an eating disorder. You have to want to make a change, for you. And you have to do it yourself.

So, J., this is for you. Not that you will ever read this. But here it is, anyway: screw you. Screw you for making me love you as much as I do. Because I still do. I care for you. I hate it knowing you got back on drugs again. You know I hate drugs. You stopped for me, when we were in a relationship. But now we broke up, you started again. I hate you for it. I’m worried sick. Couldn’t sleep last night because of it. Screw you for being such an asshole when I needed affection the most. Screw you for not whiping away my tears when I wanted you to. Screw you for not giving me any comfort, when I wanted you to comfort me in these hard times. Screw you for always choosing you over me. Screw you for what you did to me, or just didn’t. Screw you for making me think you love me, but you don’t. But most of all: screw you for not being there when I needed you the most. I hate you for it. I hate that I still love you.

And that is why I couldn’t be with the guy who is having a crush on me. He was also there. Hadn’t seen him all day. And I guess that’s why I wanted the affection from my ex. I just needed love. From the new guy in my life, from my ex, from just… a guy. I needed love. I was craving love. I needed someone to hold me. I needed someone to like me, just for me. I needed to feel like I deserved to be here, in this world. I needed to feel like I have a purpose. I needed to feel like someone wanted me here. I needed to feel like someone wanted me to stay.

Because I don’t. I don’t want to stay. Here. I’m not as suicidal as I have been the last couple months. I just feel tired of all the shit going on. People are shit. Full of shit.

After the break up, I went on a date with a guy who had been having a crush on me for the last 3 years or so. My ex never liked him for it, and had forbidden me to ever talk to him again. So, when we broke up, the first thing I did was talking to this guy again. It was easy. Talking to this guy, flirting. Feeling wanted. It was nice. So, we went on a date. I got drunk, actually. I don’t know my limits, because of my new limits because of the underweight. So, I told him my secrets. Even some secrets which weren’t mine. He passed the secrets on. I got in a fight with a friend who found out I spilled out some secrets. Alcohol was doing its damage. Or was I?

Anyway, I kissed the guy. On the first date. He was a terrible kisser, but I wanted to feel wanted. So, I didn’t care. We made an appointment for our next date, a couple days after our first kiss. Never spoke to the guy again after my fight with that friend. I let him. He wasn’t worth it, anyway. He got what he wanted for 3 years, I was easy, so now he didn’t want it anymore. I was kinda upset because of it. I wasn’t wanted, anymore.

Was it because I spilled secrets? Was it because I spilled my secret? About the eating disorder? Why did I tell him that in the first place? Why him? Some friends don’t even know what is going on with me, but he is now. I don’t even know this guy, now I think it through. Was it because of what my friend might have told him? Was it because I was easy? Was it because I was a bad kisser? Was it because I wasn’t like the girl I was in his fantasy? Why? Why didn’t he want me anymore?

I don’t know. I won’t ever know.

Then, I met this guy, who I was talking about before. I had known him from high school. We never really had been friends, but the last couple weeks we started talking. We met at a party and we got along very good. So we have been in touch the last weeks. When I was out with my girls, I saw him. I was afraid to talk to him again, but my friend forced me. It was nice. He was nice.

A week later, we met again when we were out again. I had been wanting to kiss him from the last week, and my friends knew. And, it happened. Just like that. I don’t even know what we were talking about before the kiss. We kissed like, all night long. It was nice. He was a good kisser. He was sweet. His friends left, but he just stayed. With me. Even when I had to leave, because my friends wanted to go home, he asked me for another kiss. It was sweet.

But now, he is sending me texts like “I’m in bed, where are you?” I don’t want that. I don’t want a new “relationship-thing” based on sex. I don’t even want sex. I can’t imagine sex with someone else than with my ex just yet. I’m definitely not over him, yet. I will be. Ever. Just need more time. A lot more time.

But I really like this guy. Just want him to be as sweet as I imagined him to be.

So, I woke up today, feeling crappy as fuck. Because of the hangover, because of crying in my ex’s arms the day before. I felt like shit. I had 3 appointments at the clinic today. It was intense.

First, I finally got my diagnose today. It was hard for me to face it. But I’m glad. It gave me some relieve. I wasn’t making it all up: it was real. I was a girl with an actual eating disorder: anorexia nervosa. And I would be hospitalized for it.

They told me, during the first appointment of today, I would have to wait for hospitalization until the end of May. I couldn’t breathe. They told me over the phone it would be mid-May. Not end of May. It was awful.

But during the last appointment of today, the psychologist told me I could start May 8. Hopefully. If everything goes right. That is only a couple days away. I couldn’t breathe, again. This was too much. I was confused. I still am.

The psychologist told me I would be at the clinic just for me. Not for the other girls in there. I wouldn’t have to help them. There are psychologist and therapists to help the girls. The moment she told me that, I knew I would be getting a hard time trying not to help those girls. Because it’s in me. Wanting to help the people in need. That’s what I am studying for. But I am in need now. I just have to accept that.

But I don’t. I still don’t accept that I am in need. I’m fine. I’m not “that” sick that I need to be hospitalized. I’m not as skinny as the other girls there. I am not in danger because of my underweight. I am just a dramatic little princess who seeks for attention. I am not that sick. I am just tired.

I need to be loved. I hate people for not loving me.

I am a mess.

It’s friday night and I’m in pain.

Leave a Reply

